What is Buyvite?

Buyvite Group Pay is a social payment company with a suite of Patent Pending social payment applications that allow people to pay each other, pay together or get paid back after a group purchase. Our social payment button easily embeds on any website and allows people to split the cost of any product socially and seamlessly.


What are the fees?

We believe in a simple fee structure that’s easy to understand.
Contributions:

Up to $100:$1.50 fee
$101-$250:$2.50 fee
$250-$500:$5.00 fee
Above $500:1.5% fee


How do I use it from Buyvite.com?

1. First of all you’ll need to have a Buyvite Account. You can sign up through Facebook or the conventional “create an account” way.
2. You will then have the option of creating a Buyvite by telling us who you would like to collect money from, how much you would like from each person, and the deadline to contribute.
3. Friends and family can be invited through Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo & Gmail contacts, any email address or via text message. An invitation to the group purchase will be sent to each person.
4. You can look at your Buyvite Dashboard to see who has paid, who hasn’t and make any adjustments necessary.
5. Once all of your funds are in, simply send the money to your bank account by selecting “Get Money.”


How do I use Buyvite on a Partner site?

1. If you are shopping on a Buyvite enabled website you can select “Pay Me Back with Buyvite” to show your friends what you bought, how much they owe you and by what deadline.
2. Buyvite allows you to show your friends what you bought right from the partner’s cart and via Facebook, Twitter, email and a mobile alert.
3. You and your friends will receive a link that takes everyone to your Buyvite dashboard view of the group purchase.
4. You can look at your Buyvite Dashboard to see who has paid, who hasn’t and make any adjustments necessary.
5. Once all of your funds are in, simply send them to your bank account by selecting “Get Money.”


How do I invite friends and family to a group purchase?

Friends and family can be invited through Facebook, Twitter, your Yahoo & Gmail contacts, any email address or via text message. An invitation to the group purchase will be sent to each person.


How do I contribute to a group purchase?

Click on the "Go In On It" button in your invitation message to view a status and contribute to the group purchase. You may contribute the amount suggested or a different amount if you choose.


Can I contribute money more than once?

Yes, you can contribute as often as you would like.


How do I view the progress of the group purchase?

You can view your group purchases in My Buyvites. This will display a list of the group purchases that you have been invited to and the ones that you have created.


When is my credit or debit card charged?

Your credit or debit card is not charged until the organizer decides to send the collected funds to their bank account. You will receive a message stating the charges. Those charges will be the amount you contributed plus a small administration fee.


When Will I Get My Money?

It usually takes 1-3 days for the transaction to go through. Don't worry, security is our number one priority and we take special care to ensure every Buyvite transaction is locked down, safe and secure. We currently support U.S. bank accounts only.


Get Started
Follow Us On:
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Google+ Find us on YouTube Follow us on Pinterest Find us on Linked In Follow our RSS feed